On June 8, the 2023 Summer Game Fest will be launched, including a highly anticipated Xbox Showcase and Starfield Direct. At this exciting upcoming event, whether you watch the live stream or attend in person, the activities will consist of viewing the trailers for games out for release in the near future by popular and independent platforms.

Some of the top game performers and publishers will have a chance to convene in one location. Avid gamers from far and wide can connect through this one exciting event. In addition, these special game developers will give their accounts of their experiences in the gaming industry.

2023 Xbox Showcase

Xbox Showcase 2023

If you’re not attending the event in person in Los Angeles, you can still stream the Xbox Games Showcase on Sunday, June 11. Here’s everything you need to know:

Start Time:

The Xbox Showcase takes place on Sunday, June 11 and starts at:

  • 1:00 PM EDT
  • 10:00 AM PDT
  • 6:00 PM BST

How to Watch:

You can stream the event on YouTube and Twitch on Xbox’s channels:

Of course, we will have our own coverage of the event with a pre-show and special post-show immediately after the conclusion of the Starfield Direct. If you want to join us and help support the channel, we’d appreciate it!

There is a lot at stake for Xbox this year at their showcase. After a less than great launch for Redfall, Xbox is looking to give fans some excitement with updates on Starfield, Forza Motorsport, and more.

In addition, fans are wanting more information on highly anticipated titles like Avowed, Fable, Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2, Indiana Jones, Perfect Dark, The Outer Worlds 2, and Contraband. In a recent interview on the Kinda Funny XCast, Phil Spencer indicated that some of those games would definitely be making an appearance at the show.

Fans can register for Xbox FanFest here.

Jessica

Leave a comment