Destiny 2 Lightfall is out now and even though many players have already completed the main story missions, there’s one thing they’ll have to wait a little longer for- the Lightfall Raid.

If you’re interested in learning more about Destiny 2 Lightfall, check out our content on it!

What We Know About The Lightfall Raid

Destiny 2, Lightfall, Season of Defiance, Bungie, Guradians, Armor, Exotic
(Image Source: Bungie)

The upcoming Destiny 2 Lightfall Raid was not released when the main expansion dropped on February 28. So instead, fans must wait until March 10 to sink their teeth into a new Raid. Luckily, this gives players enough time to master their new abilities and gain enough Light to make it through… well, alive, at least. The current power cap is 1800, so getting as close to that number as possible is essential.

The Raid, Root of Nightmares, certainly sounds ominous. Bungie has been characteristically silent about Root of Nightmares issuing only a vague description on their website. “Ferried from an unknown time and place, a haunting presence has been detected. We must now confront the ancient threat growing at our doorstep.”

The Destiny 2 Lightfall Raid, Root of Nightmares drops on March 10 at the same time around the world.

North America – East Coast12 PM (EST)
North America – West Coast9 AM (PST)
Western Europe6 PM (CET)
United Kingdom5 PM (GMT)
Tokyo, Japan2 AM (JST), March 11
Root of Nightmares Release Time/Date

Destiny 2 Lightfall is available now on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X|S.

RELATED  The Top 10 Defensive Ends in Madden 24

Source: Polygon, Bungie

Strangely Awesome Games Staff
Latest posts by Strangely Awesome Games Staff (see all)

Leave a comment