Elder Scrolls Online (ESO), the popular online multiplayer game is set to expand with the highly-anticipated Necrom Expansion for PC/Mac, Xbox One/Xbox Series X/S, and PS4/PS5 consoles. The expansion brings new content including two new zones to explore, an exciting story, and a brand-new Class to experience – the Arcanist! So what are the pre-order bonuses for The Elder Scrolls Online: Necrom? First and foremost, players who pre-order the expansion will receive early access to the new zone, allowing them to explore and discover its secrets before anyone else.

Pre-Purchasing Will Grant You A Host Of Access

By pre-ordering The Elder Scrolls Online: Necrom: you will receive immediate access to the Sadrith Mora Spore Steed mount and Sadrith Mora Spore Pony pet along with the following bonuses upon launch:

  • Sadrith Mora Formal Attire costume
  • Apocryphal Bookwyrm pet
  • x1 Unfeathered crate
  • x3 Telvanni Peninsula treasure maps
  • x2 Experience scrolls (+100% for 1 hour)

Your Pre-Order Gives You Exclusive Digital Content

The Elder Scrolls Online: Necrom

Which Edition Is Best?

It is entirely up to you! Read on below to see what comes in each edition of The Elder Scrolls Online: Necrom when you pre-purchase:

  • The Elder Scrolls Online Standard Collection: Necrom includes the brand new Necrom chapter and offers instant access to the base game and all six prior chapters (High Isle, Blackwood, Greymoor, Elsweyr, Summerset, and Morrowind).
  • The Elder Scrolls Online Standard Upgrade: Necrom only includes the new Necrom chapter.

If you are a newcomer to the world of ESO or missed out on some previous chapters, the Collection can be a great choice. With access to the base game, the upcoming Necrom chapter, and all six previous chapters, you will have hundreds of hours of gameplay.

Plus, you can take advantage of a free ESO Plus membership that can provide access to all DLCs and more. On the other hand, if you’re a seasoned veteran, the Upgrade can be your choice as you will only have access to the Necrom chapter.

There Is Also The Deluxe Collection

But wait! In addition to the Standard Collection and Standard Upgrade options, you can also opt for a Deluxe Edition which provides additional in-game rewards that can be accessed at launch including:

  • Hermitage Servitor mount
  • Cipher’s Eye Pocket Watcher pet
  • Dark Lady’s Headrest memento
  • Knowledge Eater Armor outfit style
  • Leaning/Sitting/Standing Scholar emote pack

The Elder Scrolls Online Deluxe Collection: Necrom grants instant access to the base game and the six previous chapters (much like the Collection edition) along with the bonus items mentioned above. And The Elder Scrolls Online Deluxe Upgrade: Necrom only includes the Necrom chapter along with the list of bonus items above.

With all these types of editions to choose from, it is entirely up to you to decide which The Elder Scrolls Online: Necrom you want to experience. Either way, the upcoming expansion promises to provide long-lasting, memorable experiences for years to come.

The Elder Scrolls Online: Necrom will be available for PC on June 5th, 2023, and for Xbox and PlayStation on June 20th, 2023.

Neil Gillette

Leave a comment