Wave 7 of Star Wars: The Essential Legends Collection was revealed months ago. Yet, had slipped by unnoticed until now. Here above are two of the new books that will be released along with their covers. You can find the others below.

Four new books from Star Wars Legends are being released. They are Outbound Flight, Survivors Quest, The Old Republic: Fatal Alliance, and Republic Commando: Triple Zero. The release date for wave 7 is set for August 15, 2023. However, these books are reprints of stories from Star Wars Legends Continuity just with new covers.

Star Wars Fatal Alliance

For newcomers to the Star Wars Legends, post-2015, this was once referred to as the “Star Wars Expanded Universe ” and is materials made or developed prior to Disney’s acquisition of Lucas Films in 2012. Disney has confirmed they would only consider the first six movies of The Skywalker Saga, The Clone Wars, and various projects associated with The Clone Wars legacy to allow for more creative freedoms for new story writers.

Star Wars: The Essential Legends Collection

For complete access and a closer look at all the covers for Wave 7, you can locate them HERE. Below you can find a complete listing of every single book released or will be released as part of Star Wars: The Essential Legends Collections, including the four new releases:

  • The Thrawn Trilogy and more from Timothy Zahn
    • Heir to the Empire by Timothy Zahn (Wave 1)
    • Dark Force Rising by Timothy Zahn (Wave 2)
    • The Last Command by Timothy Zahn (Wave 2)
    • Outbound Flight by Timothy Zahn (Wave 7)
    • Survivor’s Quest by Timothy Zahn (Wave 7)
  • The Darth Bane Trilogy
    • Darth Bane: Path of Destruction by Drew Karpyshyn (Wave 1)
    • Darth Bane: Rule of Two by Drew Karpyshyn (Wave 2)
    • Darth Bane:  Dynasty of Evil by Drew Karpyshyn (Wave 3)
  • Clone Wars
    • Shatterpoint by Matthew Stover (Wave 1)
    • Yoda: Dark Rendezvous by Sean Stewart (Wave 6)
  • X-Wing Series
    • X-Wing: Rogue Squadron by Michael A. Stackpole (Wave 2)
    • X-Wing: Wedge’s Gamble by Michael A. Stackpole (Wave 3)
    • X-Wing: The Krytos Trap by Michael A. Stackpole (Wave 4)
    • X-Wing: The Bacta War by Michael A. Stackpole (Wave 5)
  • The Old Republic
    • The Old Republic: Deceived by Paul S. Kemp (Wave 5)
    • The Old Republic: Revan by Drew Karpyshyn (Wave 5)
    • The Old Republic: Fatal Alliance by Sean Williams (Wave 7)
  • Republic Commando
    • Republic Commando: Hard Contact by Karen Traviss (Wave 6)
    • Republic Commando: Triple Zero by Karen Traviss (Wave 7)
  •  Others
    • Kenobi by John Jackson Miller (Wave 3)
    • Darth Plagueis by James Luceno (Wave 3)
    • Death Troopers by Joe Schreiber (Wave 4)
    • Darth Maul: Shadow Hunter by Michael Reaves (Wave 4)
    • Dawn of the Jedi: Into the Void by Tim Lebbon (Wave 6)

Wave 6 of The Essentials Collections was released on April 25, 2023. Wave 7 is penciled in for release on August 15th, 2023.

Strangely Awesome Games Staff
Latest posts by Strangely Awesome Games Staff (see all)

Leave a comment