With the announcement of EA transitioning from FIFA to EA Sports FC, more news was expected regarding the licenses. After all, it was reported that multiple leagues were being involved as many top soccer businessmen/commissioners in organizations commented on the news. Well, most of the licenses have been confirmed for the game and I decided to list them all in both Men’s and Women’s Soccer leagues.

EA Sports FC

EA Sports FC Men’s Soccer Licenses

Continental Competitions

  • UEFA Champions League
  • UEFA Europa League
  • UEFA Conference League
  • Conmebol Libertadores
  • Conmebol Sudamericana

National Competitions

  • Premier League
  • EFL Championship
  • EFL League One
  • EFL League Two
  • SPFL
  • LaLiga – Primera División
  • LaLiga – Segunda División
  • Bundesliga
  • Bundesliga 2
  • 3. Liga
  • Serie A TIM
  • Serie BKT
  • Ligue 1 Uber Eats
  • Ligue 2 BKT
  • Liga Portugal
  • Eredivisie
  • RSL (Pro League Arabia Saudí)
  • K League (South Korea)
  • CSL (China)
  • MLS (United States)
  • Liga de Fútbol Profesional Argentina

EA Sports FC Women’s Soccer Licenses

Continental Competitions

  • UEFA Women’s Champions League

National Competitions

  • Barclays Women’s Superleague (Inglaterra)
  • D1 Arkema (France)
  • NWSL (United States)

I’m super excited about the number of licenses that have been revealed. There is no excuse that there should be multiple options and modes for playing with multiple leagues in this game. They got the licenses and if they all are not in the game, then I don’t understand why they got them. I wonder how many players will be available and who exactly they will be.

RELATED  NBA Names For Your Favorite Games

EA Sports FC has no official release date, nor console availability as of yet.

Leave a comment