The Dead Space Remake is a significant success and has brought a new lease of life into the franchise. Newcomers and old fans alike have had an absolute blast with the game, fighting off the frightful horrors that are the “Necromorphs.” The game is full of scares and intense combat, and Dead Space holds up incredibly well more than a decade after its original release.

Before committing to a purchase, it’s natural to want to know how much content is in the game, especially in story-based games. Luckily, Dead Space Remake is packed with a bunch of content and a good amount of chapters as you survive your adventure on the Ishimura.

When in doubt, the Plasma Cutter can usually get the job done.

Dead Space Remake Chapters:

Dead Space takes place across 12 nail-biting chapters, with each chapter further engrossing you in this world. The game is roughly 20-30 hours long, depending on your skill and if you’re after collectibles.

Full chapter list:

  • Chapter 1: New Arrivals
  • Chapter 2: Intensive Care
  • Chapter 3: Course Correction
  • Chapter 4: Obliteration Imminent
  • Chapter 5: Lethal Devotion
  • Chapter 6: Environmental Hazard
  • Chapter 7: Into the Void
  • Chapter 8: Search and Rescue
  • Chapter 9: Dead on Arrival
  • Chapter 10: End of Days
  • Chapter 11: Alternate Solutions
  • Chapter 12: Dead Space

(Spoiler warning) If you’re paying extra good attention, you’ll find a special Easter egg within the names of the chapters themselves.

RELATED  Destiny 2: Where Is Xur This Weekend?

Dead Space Remake is available now on PC, PS5, and Xbox Series X/S.

Strangely Awesome Games Staff
Latest posts by Strangely Awesome Games Staff (see all)

Leave a comment