With the update for Battlefield 2042, Specialists will be categorized into 4 classes now, as well as some changes to the weapons. These classes come with different attributes and specific equipment depending on which one you decide to go with.

The four classes are: Assault, Recon, Support, and Engineer.

The Assault Class:

Battlefield 2042

Assault has been featured in previous Battle games in Battlefield 1942, Battlefield: Bad Company 2, and Battlefield 3. The updated version simply revamps the preceding collections with leveled-up character displays and durability. Some characteristics of the Assault Class include:

  • Assault rifles with more ammunition.
  • A self-healing device called a Med Pen.
  • Special items such as a C5 Explosives, M18 Claymore, and more.

The Engineer Class:

Engineer Specialists excel in providing aid to their injured comrades – including their vehicles – and battling against enemy vehicles. Their arsenal includes the shotgun and carbine for battle with a specialized Repair Tool as their primary equipment. While the Assault class had extra magazines for the assault rifle, the Engineer has greatly increased precision when in stealth mode.

The Recon Class:

The Recon Class is a long-range Specialist category, armed with sniper rifles, with their own scope – to locate and fire upon their enemies at a safe distance. Featured in 8 previous installments, including Battlefield 2142, the Recon Class also has a cool piece of equipment called the Insertion Beacon. It gives comrades a place to respawn.

The Support Class:

The Support class revitalizes fallen teammates and deals a counterattack against enemies. They are issued with quicker draw time as well as a Medical and Ammo Crate along with a few others for their gadgets. They are also equipped with a Defibrillator.

Battlefield 2042 is available now on PC, PS 4/5, and Xbox One & Series X/S.

Leave a comment